Houston Arts and Media


Board & Staff

  • Tom C. Doell, Dallas
  • David D. Martinez, Corsicana
  • Bruce Elsom, Houston
  • Tami Erickson, Ph. D., Cost
  • Patrick O. Rayes, Dallas
  • D. Clark Wernecke, Ph. D., Pflugerville
Honorary Directors
  • Tom C. Frost, San Antonio
  • Red McCombs, San Antonio
  • Sheila Umphrey, Beaumont
  • Walter Umphrey, Beaumont
  • Jonathan Allred, Coppell
  • John Aughinbaugh, Fort Worth
  • Bill Bailey, Jr., Jacksonville
  • Fred Bangs, Irving
  • Martin D. Beirne, Houston
  • John F. Boyle, Jr., Irving
  • Justice Jeff Brown, Houston
  • Shannon Wilson Callewart, Dallas
  • Daniel B. Carey, Fort Worth
  • R.J. Johnson Collins, Uvalde
  • Brian P. Costanza, Colleyville
  • Patrick DePole, Frisco
  • Marshall J. Doke, Jr., Dallas
  • Thomas R. Driskell, Houston
  • Michael Duda, Dallas
  • Caira Franz, Horseshoe Bay
  • Donald S. Frazier, Ph.D., Abilene
  • Joseph J. French, Jr., Dallas
  • Joseph J. French, III, Georgetown
  • Don B. Frost, San Antonio
  • Barbara Gandy, Nacogdoches
  • Carol Gideon, McLean, VA
  • Beverly Hansen, Huntsville
  • Stephen L. Hardin, Ph.D., Abilene
  • Robert Hendon, III, Horseshoe Bay
  • Robert A. Higley, Houston
  • Kay Hindes, San Antonio
  • Gregory Huffman, Dallas
  • Carol Lipscomb, Ph.D., Fort Worth
  • Dian Malouf, Dallas
  • Michael D. Marchant, Grapevine
  • Michael J. Marz, Dallas
  • Barbara McCormick, Kerrville
  • Charlie McCormick, Ph.D., Kerrville
  • Henry E. Meadows, Jr., Austin
  • John B. Meadows, Austin
  • Jack E. Mergele, Abilene
  • Tom Middlebrook, M.D., Nacogdoches
  • Kathy Myers, Dallas
  • Lee Pfluger, San Angelo
  • Margaret Purvis, Midland
  • Kelly Rushing, Houston
  • Michael A. Sabota, Tyler
  • Billye Proctor Shaw, Abilene
  • William J. Sibley, San Antonio
  • J. Allen Smith, Lone Oak
  • Lynn Smith, Dallas
  • Michael Sparks, Houston
  • Dian Graves Stai, Fredericksburg
  • Laura Stockdale, Dallas
  • William E. Strother, Dallas
  • Angela Styles, Washington, D.C.
  • Elizabeth Susser, Corpus Christi
  • Merle O. Tanner, Houston
  • Marylee Taylor, Del Rio
  • Margaret A. Thomas, Cuero
  • Ralph Thomas, Houston
  • Sylvia Navarro Tillotson, Dallas
  • Elizabeth Tull, Waxahachie
  • Esmeralda Urey, Edinburg
  • Kurt von Plonski, Houston
  • Jack Wahlquist, Dallas
  • Clark Wernecke, Ph.D., Pflugerville
  • Ty Wood, Colorado City
  • Bill Wright, Abilene
  • Mitch Wright, Austin
  • Jack W. Young, Dallas

Gene Krane, Executive Director

Areas of responsibility: Oversees administration and operations, budgeting and finances, board matters, marketing, fundraising, and serves as magazine editor

Email: director@texashistoricalfoundation.org

Bonnie Tipton Wilson, Administrative and Grants Coordinator

Areas of responsibility: Administrative matters, grant applications/questions/and review, financial reporting, board meeting logistics, magazine advertising, marketing, and historical research and writing

Email: admin@texashistoricalfoundation.org


Join Our Effort

Membership Donate Planned Giving
Directors Serve the Texas Historical Foundation

If you have a personal interest in preserving Texas history and heritage and wish to receive information about joining the Texas Historical Foundation board, please email admin@texashistoricalfoundation.org or call 512.453.2154.

The organization especially needs directors from the Panhandle and South and West Texas.